# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

#### Directors elected by Association Membership for one (1) year term

Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates & must be a member of the Association

Board of Directors		<b>Responsibility</b>	<b>Term Expiration</b>
President (max 4 year term)	Mike Flynn (Votes to break ties)		2019
Vice President (max 4 year term)	Steve Panikoff	Public Works	2019
Clerk	Barbara Melanson		2019
Treasurer	David McBride		2019
Directors	Scott Smith	Public Safety	2019
	Charles Primiano	Docks, Beaches & Lagoons	2019
	Cal Crouch	Recreation	2019
	Lesley Mahoney	Long Range Planning	2019
	Chris Malone	Facilities	2019

#### Commissioners elected by Association Membership for three (3) year term

Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates & must be a member of the Association

Nominating	Committee to Propose Candidates & mus	st be a member of the Association		
Water/Sewer Commission			<b>Term Expiration</b>	
3 year staggered term	Richard Bonner		2019	
3 members	Paul A. Morosky	Chairperson	2021	
	Bob Brown		2020	
OFFICIALS Appointed by the BOARD of Directors for one (1) year term				
••	ited by BOD at its first meeting held after t	he Annual Meeting each year		
Chief of Police	David Knowles		2019	
Building Official	Peter Vandenbosch		2019	
Zoning Official	Peter Vandenbosch		2019	

Fire Chief Mark DeBiasi: Appointed by Fire Department Personnel 2019

Fire Marshal Charles Chafee - Noank FD 2019

Assistant Fire Marshal Dave Steele - Noank FD 2019

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

## **COMMISSIONS and Zoning Board of Appeals**

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member

The President is ex-officio member of all Commissions & Committees Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates

<b>Conservation Commission</b>			<b>Term Expiration</b>
7 members	Robert Ten Eyck		2020
3 year staggered term	Eric J. Benker		2021
	Carol Ten Eyck		2021
	Rusty Poe		2021
	Mark White		2020
	Gail E. Munn	Chairperson	2019
	Linda Burrows	Co Chairperson	2019
Planning Commission			
5 members	Lesley Mahoney	Board Member	2019
5 year staggered term	Raymond Munn		2021
	Sam Acquaviva		2019
	Bill Rambow		2021
	Vacant		
Traffic Authority	The Members are the nine (9) Director	rs (all are voting member	rs)
Zoning Commission	The Members are the nine (9) Directors (all are voting members)		
Zoning Board of Appeals	Must be memb	ers of the Association	-
5 members	Jackson Foley		2021
3 Alternates	Victor H. Estelle, Jr.		2021
5 year staggered term	Ray Munn	Chairperson	2019
<b>Cannot be on Zoning Commission</b>	David Evans		2020
	Jack Reid		2020
	Lynn Davis	Alternate	2021
	Doug Smith	Alternate	2019
	Michael Kennedy	Alternate	2020

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. Elected Appointed Officials

## **COMMITTEES**

Appointed by the President with the Approval of the Board of Directors & must be a Member of the Association or Spouse of a Member

Bylaws Committee  5-7 members 1 member an Attorney 1 member from the Board of Directors 3 year staggered term	Ray Munn Ted Sulla Ed Bogdan Christine Shakesphere Mary Tuohy Jack Foley Pat Sparkman	Attorney/Chairperson	Term Expiration 2020 2020 2020 2021 2021 2021 2019 2019
Finance Committee			
Treasurer &			
3-5 members 3 year staggered term	Bernard Denoyer Alan Hunter John Tuohy Sam Aquaviva David McBride	<b>Chairperson</b> Treasurer	2021 2021 2019 2019 2019
	Christine Shakespeare		2021
Logal Advisory Committee			
Legal Advisory Committee 3-7 members 1 member from BOD not Pres All others Attorneys 3 year staggered term	Scott Smith Michelle Spano Chris Christian Jack Foley Vacant	Director	2019 2020 2020 2021 2021
Nominating Committee			
5 members Min. 2 former Officer or Director 3 year staggered term Available f	Gay Gallagher Joan Pulver Jill Bach Peter Joyce Vacant	Chairperson Former Officer	2021 2020 2020 2019
Police Committee			
3 members Including the Director Public Safety 3 year staggered term	Scott Smith Tom Sullivan, Sr. Gay Gallagher	Dir Public Safety	<b>2019</b> 2021 2020
Risk Management Committee			
3-7 members			
Expertise in Insurance 3 year staggered term	Paul Mathieu Mark Fries Vacant	Chairperson	2020 2019
Zoning & Ordinance Committee			
5-7 members	Jack Reid		2021
3 year staggered term	Lynn Davis		2021
	Christine Shakesphere YoYo Carroll		2020 2019
	Ray Munn	Chairperson	2019
W-b-14- 014			
Website Committee	Mark White Barbara Melanson Cal Crouch 1/29/2019	Chairperson	2021 2019 2020

# The Groton Long Point Association, Inc. **Elected Appointed Officials**

Chair

## **Beach Operations**

Charlie Primiano	Chair	2019
Jon Fuller		2019
Lance Walker		2019
Rick Crolius		2019
Chris Malone		2019
Mark White		2019
Ed Dieckerhoff		2018

#### **Ad Hoc Committees**

Appointed by the President

The President is ex-officio member of all Commissions & Committees Nominating Committee to Propose Candidates

#### **Garden Committee**

Mel Romani

#### **Short Rental**

Tim Friar

Amanda Gallagher

Cal Crouch YoYo Carroll

Centennial Planning

Lesley Mahoney **Board Rep** Kimberly LaLima Chair

**Beckett Rodgers** Eric Simpson

Ann Marie Lafayette

Deb Ferriter Katie O'Leary **David Cruthers** Sarah Coldwell